About MENU

Communications & marketing

The Office of Communications and Marketing serves as the central communications office of the University. From strategic planning to concept development, design to video, social media to photography, we are essentially your one-stop shop for high-quality communication solutions at WVSU. This website serves as an introduction to working with our office, including a description of the services we provide, a look at our team members, descriptions of our brand and graphic identity, and procedures for requesting a new project.

 

We look forward to working with you and invite you to contact the leadership below with your requests for communication services.

A Word on Branding
Everyone at West Virginia State University can take part in helping to strengthen the University brand, which in turn will help to clarify and reinforce messages to our external audiences. You can help by being intentional about using the official University logos on all of your printed or published products. Official logos include the yellow jacket, University seal, spirit mark and word mark.

The WVSU Brand and Graphic Identity manual provides specific guidelines for the uses of the University marks, as well as information about appropriate branding as it relates to printed materials, social media accounts, written content and more. 

Our Team

Patricia
Patricia Schumann
Vice President for University Advancement, Communications and Marketing
(304) 766-3020
patricia.schumann@wvstateu.edu
Jack
Jack Bailey
Assistant Vice President for University Communications and Marketing
(304) 766-4109
jbaile19@wvstateu.edu
Jim
Jim  Hale
Director of Printing Services
(304) 766-5741
jhale3@wvstateu.edu
Mark
Mark Fuller
Communications Production Specialist
(304) 204-4034
fullerml@wvstateu.edu
Todd
Todd  Griffith
Photographic Services Manager
(304) 766-3211
griffith@wvstateu.edu
Stacy
Stacy  Herrick
Communications Specialist
(304) 204-4008
sherrick1@wvstateu.edu
Megan
Megan  Sheets
Digital Marketing Specialist
(304) 766-4288
msheets@wvstateu.edu
Michael
Michael  Adams
Graphic Production Specialist
(304) 766-4196
madams12@wvstateu.edu
Amanda
Amanda Fellure
Communications Liaison to the President
(304) 204-4051
amanda.fellure@wvstateu.edu
Scroll to Top