About MENU

Physical Facilities

Welcome to the Department of Physical Facilities, Division of Business and Finance, that is responsible for maintaining and improving our approximately 100 acres at the Institute main campus of West Virginia State University (WVSU).
 
In addition, the University's Research and Development Corp. and the University Foundation have facilities on the main campus. 
 
Off-campus sites are located at the Capitol Center in downtown Charleston, the WVSU Booker T. Washington Institute in Malden, and a variety of other locations within the service region which are utilized for the purposes of Land-Grant sponsored activities and other educational endeavors.

The Physical Facilities Department maintaines a 24-hour Work Control Center which is a major hub for work activities and emergency communications. 

The telephone number for the Work Control Center and the main number for Physical Facilities is  304-766-3181, it also serves as the after hours emergency number for Public Safety. This number is used as a 24-hour service line.

Our Team

Dayton
Dayton Wilson
Interim Director of Physical Facilities
(304) 766-3181
wilsonda@wvstateu.edu
Joseph
Joseph  Booker
Supervisor- Grounds
(304) 766-3181
jbookers@wvstateu.edu
John
John  Brininstool
Utility Operator
(304) 766-3181
john.brininstool@wvstateu.edu
Jessica
Jessica  Brown-Ford
Academic Program Assistant I
(304) 766-3184
brownjl@wvstateu.edu
Donna
Donna  Cochran
Office Administrator
(304) 766-4119
groves@wvstateu.edu
David
David  Goff
Trade Specialist I
(304) 766-3181
dgoff2@wvstateu.edu
Michael
Michael  Greenhowe
Landscape Worker
(304) 766-3181
mgreenhowe@wvstateu.edu
Gary
Gary  Greenhowe
Landscape Worker
(304) 766-3181
ggreenhowe@wvstateu.edu
Michael
Michael  Harris
Shipping & Receiving Assistant
(304) 766-3181
mharris3@wvstateu.edu
Juanita
Juanita  Hicks
Administrative Secretary
(304) 766-3138
hicksfj@wvstateu.edu
Alan
Alan  Huddleston
Automotive Shop
(304) 766-3256
ahuddle1@wvstateu.edu
Randy
Randy  Nallett
Landscape Worker
(304) 766-3181
rmallett@wvstateu.edu
Jason
Jason  Rogers
Auto Shop Worker
(304) 766-3181
Mark
Mark  Shuff
Trade Specialist - Lead
(304) 766-3181
mshuff@wvstateu.edu
Talma
Talma Smith
Administrative Secretary
(304) 766-3181
smithta@wvstateu.edu
Gary
Gary Smith
Trade Specialist
(304) 766-3181
gsmith2@wvstateu.edu
Chester
Chester Spriggs
Trades Specialist I
(304) 766-3181
cspriggs@wvstateu.edu
Joseph
Joseph  Vannoy
Program Coordinator
(304) 766-3181
vannoyjw@wvstateu.edu
Scroll to Top