WVSU | West Virginia State University
Each student in the Honors Program will be assigned an advisor in his/her major, who will advise about: Honors requirements, capstone experience in your major, General Education requirements, cultural and professional activities, and short- and long-term planning  

 

Department

Name

Room

E-mail

Art

Molly Erlandson

108 Jones Hall

erlandson.m@gmail.com

Biology

Kevin Barry

317 Hamblin Hall

kbarry@wvstateu.edu

Business Admin.

Michael Lewis

120 Hill Hall

Lewis@wvstateu.edu

Chemistry

Genia Sklute

215 Hamblin Hall

gsklute@wvstateu.edu

Communications

Steve Gilliland

233 Cole Complex

sgilliland@wvstateu.edu

Criminal Justice

Walter Stroupe

525 Wallace Hall

wstroupe@wvstateu.edu

Education

Emily Waugh

617 Wallace Hall

ewaugh@wvstateu.edu

English

Jessica Barnes-Pietruszynski

234 Hill Hall

jbarnesp@wvstateu.edu

HHP

Aaron Settle

122 Fleming Hall

asettle1@wvstateu.edu

History

Michael Workman

305 Hill Hall

mworkman2@wvstateu.edu

International St.

James Natsis

302 Hill Hall

natsisja@wvstateu.edu

Mathematics

Ron Baker

718 Wallace Hall

baker@wvstateu.edu

Music

Scott Woodard

311 Davis Fine Arts

swoodar1@wvstateu.edu

Political Science

Frank Vaughan

326 Hill Hall

fvaughan@wvstateu.edu

Psychology

Paula McCoy

923 Wallace Hall

pmccoy@wvstateu.edu

Social Work

Brenda R. Wamsley

928 Wallace Hall

wamsleyb@wvstateu.edu

Sociology

Gail Mosby

124 Hill Hall

gmosby@wvstateu.edu

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster