About MENU

University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement supports the mission of West Virginia State University by encouraging alumni, community members, businesses, and other organizations to become actively engaged in the life of the University. University Advancement staff members work closely with the WVSU Foundation to acquire gifts to support student scholarships and other programs for the benefit of the University.

Please contact us to learn more about how you can get involved.

Our Team

Amanda
Amanda Downs
Director of Advancement Services and Communications
(304) 766-3322
adowns@wvstateu.edu
Maria
Maria Drake
Executive Secretary for the Vice President for University Advancement
(304) 766-3020
mdrake9@wvstateu.edu
Belinda
Belinda  Fuller
Director of Alumni Relations
(304) 766-3387
bfuller@wvstateu.edu
Cynthia
Cynthia  Rakes
Office Manager
(304) 766-3130
rakescm@wvstateu.edu
Patricia
Patricia  Schumann
Vice President for University Advancement
(304) 766-3020
patricia.schumann@wvstateu.edu
Ullysses
Ullysses Tucker, Jr.
Director of Annual Giving & Stewardship
(304) 766-5259
ullysses.tucker@wvstateu.edu
M. Sue
M. Sue Woodward
Assistant Vice President for University Advancement
304-766-5779
sue.woodward@wvstateu.edu
Scroll to Top