WVSU | West Virginia State University

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Mr. Scott Christian
Visiting Instructor: Applied Percussion, Music Theory, Percussion Ensemble, Percussion Techniques, American Music
Department of Music
407A Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

schristian1@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Mr. Christopher Clark
Instructor: Advanced Music Theory, Aural Theory, Applied Saxophone, Oboe, and Bassoon, Woodwind Techniques, Orchestration and Arranging, Applied Jazz Improvisation, Woodwind Ensembles
Director, Jazz Ensemble
Department of Music
302 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3199

clarkcm@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
Monday - 1:30-4:30PM
Tuesday/Thursday - 1:00-2:00PM
Friday: By Appointment Only

Dr. Dirk Johnson
Assistant Professor: Choir, State Singers, Voice Class, Vocal Pedagogy, Choral Conducting
Director of Choral Activities
Department of Music
303 Davis Fine Arts
(304)766-3342

djohnson17@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 3:00-4:00
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00
Wednesday: 11:00-12:00
Thursday: 9:00-10:00, 3:00-4:00

Mrs. Karleen Slaughter
Office Administrator
Department of Music and Art
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

kslaughter@wvstateu.edu

Ms. Brenda M. Vanderford
Associate Professor: Organ, Music Pedagogy, Appreciation of Music
Department of Music
301 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-5107

bvanderf@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Dr. Scott Woodard
Chair, Department of Music and Director of Bands
Instrumental Conducting, Wind Ensemble, Applied Advanced Conducting, Music History
Department of Music
311 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3190

swoodar1@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Part-Time Faculty

Ms. Andrea DiGregorio
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Cello and Double Bass
316 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196    

adigregori1@wvstateu.edu

Mr. William Jenks
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Trombone
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

wjenks@wvstateu.edu

Mrs. Victoria Martirosyan-Fatu
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Piano, Class Piano, Collaborative Piano
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

vmartirosyan@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Matthew Murphy
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Tuba and Euphonium, Brass Techniques
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3190

mmurphy16@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Dave Porter
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Trumpet and Horn, Music Technology, Appreciation of Music
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

dporter1@wvstateu.edu

Mr. John Ross
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Flute
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

jross11@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Anton Shelepov
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Violin and Viola, String Techniques
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

ashelepov@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Phil Washington
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Guitar and Electric Bass, American Music
312 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3277

pwashin1@wvstateu.edu

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster