WVSU | West Virginia State University

University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement supports the mission of West Virginia State University by encouraging alumni, community members, businesses, and other organizations to become actively engaged in the life of the University. University Advancement staff members work closely with the WVSU Foundation to acquire gifts to support student scholarships and other programs for the benefit of the University.

Please contact us to learn more about how you can get involved.

University Advancement 

     
Patricia J. Schumann Adam Neal Chris Price Belinda Fuller 
Vice President for
University Advancement
and President of the
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
Office: 304.766.3020
pschumann@wvstateu.edu
 
Assistant Vice President
for University Advancement
Office: 304.766.5779
aneal9@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of Annual Giving
Office:  304.766.5259
cprice14@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of Alumni Relations
Office: 304.766.3387
bfuller@wvstateu.edu



 
Amber Surface

 
Amber Surface Maria Drake Cynthia Rakes Amanda Downs
Director of
Advancement Services
University Advancement
Office: 304.766.4152
asurface@wvstateu.edu
 
Executive Secretary for the
Vice President
University Advancement
Office: 304.766.3020
mdrake9@wvstateu.edu
 
Office Manager,
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
Office: 304.766.3130
rakescm@wvstateu.edu
 
Integrated Marketing
Communications Specialist

University Advancement
Office: 304.766.3322
adowns@wvstateu.edu

 



















































West Virginia State University University Advancement 
100 Barron Drive, East Hall   P.O. Box 1000  Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: 304-766-3020      Fax: 304-766-3308
Giving to WVSU > University Advancement Latest NewsLatest news
©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster