WVSU | West Virginia State University

University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement supports the mission of West Virginia State University by encouraging alumni, community members, businesses, and other organizations to become actively engaged in the life of the University. University Advancement staff members work closely with the WVSU Foundation to acquire gifts to support student scholarships and other programs for the benefit of the University.

Please contact us to learn more about how you can get involved.

University Advancement 

       
  Patricia J. Schumann Adam Neal  

 
Vice President for
University Advancement
and President of the
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
Office: 304.766.3020
pschumann@wvstateu.edu


 
Assistant Vice President
for University Advancement
and Vice President of the
WVSU Foundation, Inc.

Office: 304.766.5779
aneal9@wvstateu.edu


 




 
NateBurton-(512x640).jpg Amber Surface
 Nate Burton Belinda Fuller Chris Price Amber Surface
Director of Development
Office:  304.766.4354
nburton2@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of Alumni Relations
Office: 304.766.3387
bfuller@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of Development
Office:  304.766.5259
cprice14@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of
Advancement Services
Office: 304.766.4152
asurface@wvstateu.edu

 
 
Cynthia Rakes Maria Drake Amanda Downs  
Office Manager,
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
Office: 304.766.3130
rakescm@wvstateu.edu
Executive Secretary for the
Vice President
University Advancement
Office: 304.766.3020
mdrake9@wvstateu.edu
Integrated Marketing
Communications Specialist

University Advancement
Office: 304.766.3322
adowns@wvstateu.edu
 








































































West Virginia State University University Advancement 
100 Barron Drive, East Hall   P.O. Box 1000  Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: 304-766-3020      Fax: 304-766-3308
Giving to WVSU > University Advancement Latest NewsLatest news
©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster