West Virginia State University | West Virginia State University

University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement supports the mission of West Virginia State University by encouraging alumni, community members, businesses, and other organizations to become actively engaged in the life of the University. University Advancement staff members work closely with the WVSU Foundation to acquire gifts to support student scholarships and other programs for the benefit of the University.

Please contact us to learn more about how you can get involved.

University Advancement 

     
Patricia J. Schumann Adam Neal Maria Drake
Vice President for
University Advancement
and President of the
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
112 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3020

patricia.schumann@wvstateu.edu


 
Assistant Vice President
for University Advancement
and Vice President of the
WVSU Foundation, Inc.

100 East Hall
(304) 766-5779
aneal9@wvstateu.edu


 
Executive Secretary for the
Vice President
University Advancement
112 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3020
mdrake9@wvstateu.edu



 
Belinda Fuller Amanda Downs Cynthia Rakes
Director of Alumni Relations
100 East Hall
(304) 766-3387
bfuller@wvstateu.edu


 
Director of Advancement Services
and Communications
200 East Hall
(304) 766-3322
adowns@wvstateu.edu 


 
Office Manager,
WVSU Foundation, Inc.
200 East Hall
(304) 766-3130
rakescm@wvstateu.edu

 

 
   
Destiny Combs    
Advancement Services Specialist
200 East Hall 
(304) 766-4152
destiny.combs@wvstateu.edu
   



























































West Virginia State University University Advancement 
100 Barron Drive, East Hall   P.O. Box 1000  Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: (304) 766-3020      Fax: (304) 766-3308
Giving to WVSU > University Advancement Latest NewsLatest news
©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster