WVSU | West Virginia State University

Publications, Design, Photography, Printing

Effective Communication
Creative Design
Premier Publications

Welcome to your one stop for high quality communication solutions at WVSU! Some solutions involve photography, some require design and publications, or social media exposure. Often multiple solutions will be recommended to meet your communication or publicity objectives.

It's always best to contact us early in the planning stages of your project or initiative. Preferably, we will meet to determine your audience, objective, challenges, budget, deadlines and other key criteria. Our team will make every effort to accommodate your projects, however, at times priority is given to communications for external audiences, which could impact our ability to meet your desired deadline.

Everyone at WVSU has a role in helping to brand the University by ensuring that all published materials adhere to the WVSU Brand and Graphic Identity. WVSU logos must be included on University materials. The only official University logos are the word mark, the spirit mark, the yellow jacket and the University seal.

We look forward to working with you and invite you to contact the leadership below with your requests for communication services.
 

Contact



Yuma Nakada

Director for Publications & Design
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3029
ynakada@wvstateu.edu
 

Jack Bailey

Director for Public Relations
108 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-4109
jbaile19@wvstateu.edu
 

Todd Griffith
Director for
Photographic Services
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-3211
griffith@wvstateu.edu
 

Matthew Browning
Director for Communications
Gus R. Douglass Land-Grant Institute
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 204-4002
mbrowning1@wvstateu.edu
 

Jim Hale
Director for Printing Services
104 Jones Hall
(304) 766-5741
jhale3@wvstateu.edu
 

Mark Fuller
Communications Production Specialist
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 204-4034
fullerml@wvstateu.edu
 

Stacy Herrick
Communications Specialist
Gus. R. Douglass Land-Grant Institute
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 204-4008
sherrick1@wvstateu.edu

 

Hazel Hibler
Graphic Design Specialist/Prepress
104 Jones Hall
(304) 766-3216
hhibler@wvstateu.edu


 

Michael Adams
Graphic Production Specialist
104 Jones Hall
(304) 766-4196
madams12@wvstateu.edu

 

Megan Sheets
LifeBridge Americorps Volunteer
106 Ferrell Hall
(304) 766-4288
msheets@wvstateu.edu

 
   

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster