WVSU | West Virginia State University

Business and Finance

Business and Finance is responsible for managing the overall accounting, treasury, financial reporting, and financial services of West Virginia State University.  This includes managing internal controls to mitigate risks; creating and presenting financial reports to internal and external parties; ensuring the accounting records of the University are up-to-date and accurate; and safeguarding the assets of the University to minimize the risk of financial loss. Our role is to provide ethical, efficient, and effective services to our students, faculty, and staff.  Business and Finance supports the University’s core functions of instruction, research and community services through stewardship of financial, human resources, and administrative services.

Our Team                        
Mr-Jones-Final-A-(1).jpg Lori-Final-A-(3).jpg Kristen-Final-A-(2).jpg Janis-Final-A.jpg
Melvin Jones
Vice President  
Business and Finance
115 Ferrell Hall
304-766-3061
mjones55@wvstateu.edu
 Lori Elliott
Assistant Vice President
Business and Finance
111 Ferrell Hall
304-766-3026
lelliott1@wvstateu.edu

 
Kristen Lanham
Controller
Fiscal Affairs
117 Ferrell Hall
304-766-3006
lanhamkl@wvstateu.edu
Marvin Smith
Director
Physical Facilities
McNeill Building
304-766-3181
smithm@wvstateu.edu
   
Janis Bennett
Director  
Purchasing II
110 Cole Complex
304-766-3010
bennetja@wvstateu.edu

 

             
Joseph-Saunders-(3).jpg Joyce-Final-A.jpg William-Porterfield-(2).jpg Virginia.jpg Carmen-Parrish-Final.jpg
Chief Joseph  Saunders
Director
Public Safety
113 Wallace Hall
304-766-3353
saundejs@wvstateu.edu               
Joyce Chaney
Director  
Human Resources
105 Cole Complex
304-766-3156
jchaney@wvstateu.edu

 
Major William Porterfield
Supervisor 
Public Safety
Howard House
304-766-4267
porterwh@wvstateu.edu
Virginia Supcoe
Interim Director
 Budget & Accounting
103F Cole Complex
304-766-5758
vsupcoe@wvstateu.edu
Carmen Parrish
Financial Accounting Analyst
120 Ferrell Hall
304-766-3008
cparrish@wvstateu.edu
 
Belinda-Silas-Final-(1).jpg        
Belinda W. Silas
Office Administrator
115 Ferrell Hall
304-766-3061
silasbw@wvstateu.edu
       







 



 

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster