West Virginia State University | West Virginia State University

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Mr. Scott Christian
Visiting Instructor: Percussion, Percussion Pedagogy, Music Theory, Music History and Literature
Director, Percussion Ensemble
Department of Music
407A Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

schristian1@wvstateu.edu

 

Mr. Christopher Clark
Chair, Department of Music
Instructor: Music Theory and Composition, Jazz Studies, Applied Saxophone and Oboe, Orchestration and Arranging, Woodwind Pedagogy
Department of Music
302 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3199

clarkcm@wvstateu.edu

 

Dr. Dirk Johnson
Associate Professor: Voice Class, Vocal Pedagogy, Diction, Choral Conducting
Director of Choral Activities
Department of Music
303 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3342

djohnson17@wvstateu.edu


Mrs. Victoria Martirosyan-Fatu
Instructor: Piano Pedagogy, Applied Piano, Class Piano, Collaborative Piano, Chamber Music
Department of Music
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

vmartirosyan@wvstateu.edu



Mr. William Jenks
Director of Instrumental Activities
Instructor: Marching Band, Concert Band, Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, Applied Trombone, Applied Euphonium, Applied Tuba
311 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3186

wjenks@wvstateu.edu


Mrs. Karleen Slaughter
Office Administrator
Department of Music and Art
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

kslaughter@wvstateu.edu


Ms. Brenda M. Vanderford
Associate Professor: Music Pedagogy, Appreciation of Music. Applied Organ
Department of Music
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-5107

bvanderf@wvstateu.edu

 

Dr. Scott Woodard
Dean, College of Arts & Humanities
Professor: Orchestra, Applied Advanced Conducting
Director, WVSU Orchestra
Department of Music
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

swoodar1@wvstateu.edu


Artists In Residence

The Montclaire String Quartet
Dr. Anton Shelepov - Violin I
Christian Fatu - Violin II
Bernard DiGregorio - Viola
Andrea DiGregorio - Cello

Part-Time Faculty

Mr. David DeBolt
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Bassoon
316 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196    

ddebolt@wvstateu.edu

Ms. Andrea DiGregorio
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Cello and Double Bass
316 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196    

adigregori1@wvstateu.edu

Ms. Lindsey Goodman
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Flute
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

lgoodman@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Mullins
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Voice, Vocal Diction
304 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

rmullins8@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Dave Porter
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Trumpet and Horn, Music Technology, Appreciation of Music, Electronic Music Production
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

dporter1@wvstateu.edu

Mr. James Shamblin
Office Assistant
College of Arts and Humanities
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3191

jshamblin3@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Robert Turizziani
Adjucuct Instructor: Applied Clarinet
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

rturrizzian@wvstateu.edu

Mrs. Rosemary Severn
Adjunct Instructor: Appreciation of Music
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

ratkinson1@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Anton Shelepov
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Violin, Applied Viola, Strings Pedagogy, Strings Chamber Ensembles
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

ashelepov@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Phil Washington
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Guitar, Applied Electic Bass
312 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3277

pwashin1@wvstateu.edu

©2016 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster