WVSU | West Virginia State University

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Mr. Scott Christian
Visiting Instructor: Percussion, Percussion Pedagogy, Music Theory, Music History
Director, WVSU Percussion Ensemble
Department of Music
407A Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

schristian1@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Mr. Christopher Clark
Chair, Department of Music
Instructor: Music Theory, Jazz Improvisation, Orchestration & Arranging, Saxophone, Woodwind Pedagogy
Director, WVSU Jazz Ensemble and Woodwind Ensembles
Department of Music
302 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3199

clarkcm@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
Tuesday/Thursday - 1:00-2:00PM
Friday: 9:00AM-12:00PM

Dr. Dirk Johnson
Assistant Professor: Voice Class, Vocal Pedagogy, Diction, Choral Conducting
Director of Choral Activities
Department of Music
303 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3342

djohnson17@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 3:00-4:00
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00
Wednesday: 11:00-12:00
Thursday: 9:00-10:00, 3:00-4:00

Mrs. Karleen Slaughter
Office Administrator
Department of Music and Art
201 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

kslaughter@wvstateu.edu

Ms. Brenda M. Vanderford
Associate Professor: Organ, Music Pedagogy, Appreciation of Music
Department of Music
301 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-5107

bvanderf@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
Monday/Wednesday: 10:00-11:00, 12:15-2:00
Tuesday/Thursday: 10:00-11:00

Dr. Scott Woodard
Dean, College of Arts & Humanities
Director of Bands
Instrumental Conducting, Wind Ensemble, Applied Advanced Conducting, Music History
Department of Music
311 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

swoodar1@wvstateu.edu
Office Hours:
By Appointment Only

Part-Time Faculty

Ms. Andrea DiGregorio
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Cello and Double Bass
316 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196    

adigregori1@wvstateu.edu

Mr. William Jenks
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Trombone
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

wjenks@wvstateu.edu

Mrs. Victoria Martirosyan-Fatu
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Piano, Class Piano, Collaborative Piano
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

vmartirosyan@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Matthew Murphy
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Tuba and Euphonium, Brass Pedagogy
(304) 766-3190

mmurphy16@wvstateu.edu

Mr. Dave Porter
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Trumpet and Horn, Music Technology, Appreciation of Music
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

dporter1@wvstateu.edu

Mr. John Ross
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Flute
320 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

jross11@wvstateu.edu

Dr. Anton Shelepov
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Violin and Viola, Strings Pedagogy
306 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3196

ashelepov@wvstateu.edu


Mr. Phil Washington
Adjunct Instructor: Applied Guitar and Electric Bass
312 Davis Fine Arts
(304) 766-3277

pwashin1@wvstateu.edu

©2014 West Virginia State University  |  P.O. Box 1000 Institute, WV 25112-1000  |  (800) 987-2112 | Mobile Site | Webmaster